2017 Jury

We’re pleased to announce the six members, making up the full jury for the 2017 Lev Vlassenko Piano Competition. The Jury will be chaired by British Pianist Peter Donohue, who’ll be joined by Russian pianist Alexander Strukov,  American-born Singapore based Thomas Hecht, Melbourne based Rita Reichman, Sydney’s Phillip Shovk, and Competition Artistic Director Natasha Vlassenko.

In addition to duties of the Jury panel, the pianists will take part in performances and Masterclasses during the Lev Vlassenko Piano Festival.  Events will include recitals by Peter Donohue and Alexander Strukov, Masterclasses with all visiting Jurors as well as the Little Lev Piano Showcase for 10-15 year olds.  Full program schedule to be announced.